Lead A Rare Life

The Eagle Rare Life Award

horizontal rule

Eagle Rare Kentucky Straight Bourbon Whiskey has won its share of honors and awards. That’s why we’re recognizing those who share our passion for excellence with the Eagle Rare Life Award and a $50,000 grand prize to the charitable cause of the winner’s choice.

For the tenth edition of the Eagle Rare Life Award Program, we’re partnering with Garden & Gun to find and lift up stories of truly exceptional lives.

Eagle Rare Life Award nominees come from all walks of life. Some are inspirational. Some are heroic. Some are changing the world around them. All of them reach higher in pursuit of their values and ideals. All lead rare lives.

The winner of the 2020 Rare Life Award will receive:

A $50,000 grand prize to be donated to the charitable cause of their choice

A profile on gardenandgun.com sharing the story of their rare life

Winners will be announced in March 2020.


Past Winners

Past Winner Photo

Bryan Anderson

2019 Grand Prize Winner
USA Cares
Past Winner Photo

Ronald "Jake" Clark

2018 Grand Prize Winner
Save A Warrior
Past Winner Photo

Ruth Libby

2017 Grand Prize Winner
Ruth's Reusable Resources
Past Winner Photo

Hershel W. "Woody" Williams

2016 Grand Prize Winner
The Hershel W. Williams Gold Star Family Medal of Honor Foundation
Past Winner Photo

Alana Miller

2015 Grand Prize Winner
Blind Cat Rescue and Sanctuary Inc.
Past Winner Photo

Angie Goodwin

2014 Grand Prize Winner
Thumbs Up For Lane Goodwin Childhood Cancer Foundation
Past Winner Photo

Tonya M Evans

2013 Grand Prize Winner
American Fallen Warrior Memorial Foundation
Past Winner Photo

Edward E. Clark, JR

2012 Grand Prize Winner
The Wildlife Center of Virginia
Past Winner Photo

MGYSGT Charles Padilla

2011 Grand Prize Winner
Injured Marine Semper Fi Fund

Notable Past Category Winners

Jen Hidinger

2018 Character Winner
The Giving Kitchen

Tracy Huff

2018 Courage Winner
Liberty Jump Team

Betty Kwan Chinn

2018 Devotion Winner
The Betty Chinn Homeless Foundation

Molly Lindquist

2018 Heroism Winner

Melissa Spicer

2018 Leadership Winner
Clear Path for Veterans

Lon Hodge

2018 Survival Winner
Operation Fetch

Donna Norris

2011 Devotion Winner
Texas Equusearch